Heart Paperclip Bookmark (Just Made One!)

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

My Own Version: Paperclip Hearts

IMG_20130331_021317

There is fun and romance in a paper clip. I know, sounds quite unbelievable but clipping your most favourite pile of papers together in a heart-shaped clip makes this case.

If you happen to be that classic packrat, desk-lover who wants to put glitter on stuff and upgrade boring office whatchamacallits into cute ones, try making your own paperclip hearts by following this tutorial from How About Orange.

It sure does look like a no-brainer, but believe me: the first time I tried doing it I ended up with an unbalanced heart (one side was larger than the other). Though how visual a learner I am, I didn’t quite get the heart perfectly until I watched this video tutorial.

Enjoy your heart-shaped paperclip bookmark!

3 Comments

Let Me Know What You Think