NaBloPoMo Prompt: When you are writing, do you prefer to use a pen or a computer?

I use both. I guess either a pen or a computer extends a helping hand to a writer. However, each one has its own bull’s eye and misses too. For instance, a pen is much more readily available than a computer. It costs nothing to use, spending only the writer’s own energy. On the other hand, a computer is a more advanced companion that can serve as your editor too. However, if I will have to choose just one, I’d go for the techie assistant.¬†Yes, the humble pen is a lot mightier in many ways, but can it alert you of a wrong spelling? Let you browse resources? Make you delete without wasting ink? Help you submit a flawless work? I bet not.

Besides, we should all save paper!

How about you, what’s your pick?

David Oscarson - Pierrot Pierrette

or

Computer Keyboard
5 comments

  1. Thanks for including me in your related articles section. I appreciate it.

  2. thanks a lot for the pingback! :) I find your blog fascinating! God bless! :)

  3. For my convenience, I prefer using a computer over a pen because I type fast as compared to writing on paper (with my atrocious handwriting included. haha.) But I use a pen sometimes if I have any spare notebooks that don’t have any important information written on them.

    • fringster

      Hey! I visited your blog – t’was great! I guess every blogger/writer nowadays do both typing and scribbling. haha!

Let Me Know What You Think

